
Product imagery: Apple
Apple Workstation
Apple Mac Studio (M3 Ultra, 2025)
Mac Studio with M3 Ultra is the 2025 Apple workstation generation.
96GB memory / 1TB SSD
Price and availability reflect the checked date. Confirm the final configuration and total with the seller.
THE DEVICE
A closer look.
Apple Mac Studio is listed here in the 96GB memory / 1TB SSD configuration. Mac Studio with M3 Ultra is the 2025 Apple workstation generation. This page keeps its base 28-core CPU and 60-core GPU configuration separate from higher-core builds and newer product generations. Use this profile to compare the installed hardware, dated seller offer and practical requirements before selecting a local AI computer.
Apple Mac Studio specifications and memory
The processor is Apple M3 Ultra (2025), paired with Apple 60-core GPU. CPU and GPU share a single unified memory pool; no discrete VRAM capacity is added. Memory architecture matters because model weights, context and application buffers compete for capacity. Leave room for the operating system and background tools when estimating what will fit. A supported maximum is a purchasing option, rather than an extra pool installed in this machine.
For storage, the selected build specifies M.2 NVMe SSD. Review the configuration table for installed capacity and expansion details. A larger SSD can hold more model files, datasets and checkpoints, but it does not increase GPU memory. Furthermore, advertised raw drive capacity can differ from formatted space or usable capacity after RAID.
Using Apple Mac Studio for local AI
Start with the model and software you intend to run. Then check the runtime’s supported processor architecture, GPU backend and operating system. A successful installation on one accelerator does not guarantee identical support on another. In particular, a vendor’s peak AI figure is not a measured token rate for your workload. Quantization, context length and batch size can change both memory demand and response speed.
Also review the physical setup. Network speed affects dataset transfers, while available display and USB connectors determine the adapters you need. Leave ventilation space around the enclosure and check the power supply requirement. A supply’s rated wattage describes its capacity; it is not a measurement of idle consumption.
Apple Mac Studio price and buying checks
The recorded seller price is not yet confirmed for this exact configuration, checked on 26 October 2026. The offer section identifies the seller, market and stock status. Shipping, taxes, import eligibility and warranty service can change the final purchase cost. Confirm the exact configuration and dispatch date before ordering, especially where the seller lists a preorder or quotation.
For the source specification, visit the manufacturer’s product documentation. Compare alternatives in the AI desktops directory. This profile separates confirmed facts from undisclosed fields so that missing information remains visible and can be checked with the seller.
EXACT HARDWARE
The configuration behind the price.
This is the explicitly dated 2025 M3 Ultra model. Prices of newer Apple generations are not attributed to it. Verify remaining seller inventory and exact build before purchase.
UNDER THE HOOD
Details that make the difference.
Compute7 documented fields
- Processor
- Apple M3 Ultra (2025)
- CPU architecture
- Apple silicon / Arm64
- CPU cores / threads
- 28 CPU cores: 20 performance + 8 efficiency
- GPU
- Apple 60-core GPU
- GPU architecture / compute units
- Integrated Apple silicon GPU
- NPU
- 32-core Neural Engine
- AI platform / software support
- Apple Metal and compatible local inference runtimes; CUDA binaries require another platform.
Not disclosed: CPU frequency · Vendor peak AI compute (precision and conditions required).
Memory6 documented fields
- Installed system memory (GB)
- 96 GB
- Memory architecture
- Coherent unified memory
- Memory technology / speed
- Apple unified memory
- GPU memory allocation / shared-pool explanation
- CPU and GPU share a single unified memory pool; no discrete VRAM capacity is added.
- Memory bandwidth
- 819 GB/s
- Memory upgradeability
- Factory-configured; not user-upgradeable
Not disclosed: Dedicated VRAM (GB; leave blank for shared/unified pools).
Storage3 documented fields
- Installed SSD capacity (GB; 1000 = 1 TB)
- 1 TB
- Installed storage
- SSD included
- SSD interface / installed drive
- M.2 NVMe SSD
Not disclosed: Drive slots and expansion limits.
Connectivity5 documented fields
- Front I/O
- 2 Thunderbolt 5; SDXC card slot
- Rear / total I/O
- 4 Thunderbolt 5; 2 USB-A; HDMI; 10GbE; headphone jack
- Ethernet / high-speed networking
- 10GbE
- Wi-Fi
- Wi-Fi 6E
- Bluetooth
- 5.3
Not disclosed: Display outputs.
Chassis and power6 documented fields
- System weight (kg)
- 3.64 kg
- Weight scope
- Published system weight
- Dimensions (W × D × H, with units)
- 197 × 197 × 95 mm
- Cooling
- Active air cooling
- Power supply / adapter rating
- 480W maximum continuous power rating
- Operating system for this configuration
- macOS; check application and OS-version compatibility
Not disclosed: Processor TDP / power modes · Warranty / support conditions.
PRICE WITH CONTEXT
The seller. The source. The conditions.
Every amount is entered by the xpu live team for a specific configuration. Open the original listing for current stock and the final payable total.
Apple
Archived generation / seller inventory requires confirmation96GB memory / 1TB SSD
- Checked date
- 2026-10-26
- Availability
- Availability not confirmed
- Store / marketplace
- Apple
- Taxes
- Not specified
- Shipping / import
- Confirm delivery eligibility, shipping and import charges with the seller.
An exact current price for this precise configuration was not verified. Contact the manufacturer or an authorized seller; no old or different-generation price is substituted.
View original seller listing support.apple.comTRACEABLE INFORMATION
Sources & review.
Specifications reviewed 2026-10-26 UTC. Undisclosed values stay explicitly marked.