Agent runtime
Amazon Web Services
Managed agent runtime with memory, gateway, identity and observability services.
The essentials
What Amazon Web Services offers
Amazon Web Services is listed here as runtime infrastructure for AI agent workloads. Managed agent runtime with memory, gateway, identity and observability services.
Pricing and deployment
Usage-only runtime v1 reference; other runtime versions and regions can have different rates. No all-inclusive monthly hosting amount.
Choosing this service
Evaluate the execution model, persistence requirements and connected services before choosing a deployment. A platform base fee or compute rate is not a complete model-usage budget.
Specifications below distinguish documented features from information not disclosed in the reviewed sources. Official links and the review date are provided for checking current terms.
Subscription & usage
Choose a plan. Check the scope.
These plans can serve different access methods. Model usage and resource charges may be additional.
AgentCore Runtime v1 — on-demand compute
SubscriptionUsage-based
Runtime v1: $0.0895/vCPU-hour + $0.00945/GB-hour; models and other services extra.
Managed agent runtime with memory, gateway, identity and observability services.
Runtime v1: $0.0895/vCPU-hour and $0.00945/GB-hour. Gateway, memory, model tokens and other AWS services are additional.
Full conditions & limits
Pricing
- Pricing model
- Published
- Base subscription amount (not total cost)
- 0
- Currency
- USD
- Billing interval
- Usage only
- Subscription scope
- Runtime v1: $0.0895/vCPU-hour + $0.00945/GB-hour; models and other services extra.
- Annual commitment / upfront payment
- Usage-only runtime v1 reference; other runtime versions and regions can have different rates. No all-inclusive monthly hosting amount.
- Setup fee
- Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
- Included usage
- Managed agent runtime with memory, gateway, identity and observability services.
- Overage rates
- Runtime v1: $0.0895/vCPU-hour and $0.00945/GB-hour. Gateway, memory, model tokens and other AWS services are additional.
- Model costs and BYOK conditions
- Model API usage and third-party tools are additional unless explicitly included by the selected offer.
- Free trial / credits / expiry
- Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
- Cancellation and refunds
- Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
- Tax treatment
- Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
Resources and limits
- CPU allocation and billing basis
- Maximum 2 vCPUs per Runtime session; billed resource time varies.
- RAM
- Maximum 8 GB per Runtime session.
- GPU / VRAM
- Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
- Storage and persistence
- Memory and storage services billed separately
- Network egress
- Network and connected services can add charges
- Agent limit
- Default 1,000 agents/account; adjustable quota.
- Concurrency
- Default active sessions/account: 5,000 in us-east-1/us-west-2; 2,500 in other regions; adjustable.
- Execution quota
- Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
- Maximum session / execution duration
- Synchronous request: 15 minutes; stream: 60 minutes; asynchronous job: 8 hours.
- Request rate limit
- Default 1,000 data-plane requests/second/account and 25 new sessions/second; adjustable.
- Continuous execution / idle behavior
- Idle session timeout defaults to 15 minutes; maximum session lifetime defaults to 8 hours; lifecycle configuration can adjust session timeouts.
- Retention
- Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
Plan controls
- Support
- Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
- Contractual SLA / availability target
- Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
- Plan-specific security and compliance
- Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
- Eligibility and restrictions
- Image limit 2 GB; ZIP limits 250 MB compressed/750 MB unpacked. Quotas are region/account scoped.
Evidence
- Official pricing source
- Official source
- Last checked (UTC date)
- 2026-10-23
- Source interpretation and caveats
- Representative plan only, not the complete provider catalog. Prices are a dated reference; check official checkout for current regional terms.
1 fields not disclosed
Price effective date, if explicitly published
Under the hood
Explore the specifications
Open a category for the details. Capabilities may depend on the selected plan.
Company & deploymentService model, use cases and limitations
Company and service
- Official website
- Official source
- Pricing page
- Official source
- Documentation
- Official source
- Hosting category
- Agent runtime
- Deployment model
- Managed platform; customer deploys and configures the agent workload.
- Best suited to
- Managed agent runtime with memory, gateway, identity and observability services.
- Important limitations
- Usage-only runtime v1 reference; other runtime versions and regions can have different rates. No all-inclusive monthly hosting amount.
Compatibility & toolsModels, memory, MCP and integrations
Compatibility and tools
- Frameworks / SDKs
- Framework-independent agent runtime; use supported deployment interfaces.
- Languages / runtimes
- Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
- Model compatibility
- Model availability and credentials depend on the selected framework and model provider.
- Bring your own model API key
- Conditional / plan dependent
- Memory and sessions
- AgentCore Memory is a separately priced service.
- MCP: client / server / hosting distinction
- Gateway supports connecting tools; gateway invocation charges apply.
- Schedules and triggers
- Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
- Browser execution
- Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
- Code execution / sandbox
- Execution facilities depend on the selected runtime and configured tools.
- App integrations / authentication
- Configure supported tools and provider credentials; third-party services can add charges.
Infrastructure & operationsRegions, scaling, networking and recovery
Infrastructure and operations
- Available deployment regions
- Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
- Scaling and idle behavior
- Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
- Git / deployment workflow
- Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
- Private network / static IP / egress controls
- Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
- Backups and recovery
- Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
- Logs, tracing, metrics and evaluations
- Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
Security & supportIsolation, access controls and support
Security and support
- Isolation model
- Managed runtime isolation; account configuration and service-specific controls remain necessary.
- Secrets management
- Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
- SSO / roles / audit logging
- Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
- Compliance evidence and scope
- Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
- Support channels
- Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
Evidence, not assumptions
Sources & verification
Reviewed 2026-10-23 UTC. “Not disclosed” means a value was not confirmed in these sources, not that a capability is unavailable.