xpu liveBETA

VPS

Kamatera

Configurable cloud servers for running OpenClaw.

Own model keyPlan dependent
Published plans2
Last checked2026-10-23
Source statusSources reviewed

The essentials

What Kamatera offers

Kamatera is listed here as VPS infrastructure for AI agent workloads. Configurable cloud servers for running OpenClaw.

Pricing and deployment

Published example configuration; usage and selected resources determine the bill. Additional management, backup and model services are separate.

Choosing this service

Choose this option when you want server control and can maintain the operating system, agent software and credentials.

Specifications below distinguish documented features from information not disclosed in the reviewed sources. Official links and the review date are provided for checking current terms.

Subscription & usage

Choose a plan. Check the scope.

Official pricing

These plans can serve different access methods. Model usage and resource charges may be additional.

Standard example configuration

Subscription

USD 25/mo

Representative configuration; base amount is not total agent cost

Included

Configurable cloud servers for running OpenClaw.

Extra usage

App-page reference: extra traffic $0.01/GB and additional storage $0.05/GB-month; selected region/configuration controls the final quote.

Full conditions & limits

Pricing

Pricing model
Published
Base subscription amount (not total cost)
25
Currency
USD
Billing interval
Monthly
Subscription scope
Representative configuration; base amount is not total agent cost
Annual commitment / upfront payment
Published example configuration; usage and selected resources determine the bill. Additional management, backup and model services are separate.
Setup fee
Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
Included usage
Configurable cloud servers for running OpenClaw.
Overage rates
App-page reference: extra traffic $0.01/GB and additional storage $0.05/GB-month; selected region/configuration controls the final quote.
Model costs and BYOK conditions
Model API usage and third-party tools are additional unless explicitly included by the selected offer.
Free trial / credits / expiry
30-day trial, one server worth up to $100; eligibility and termination conditions apply.
Cancellation and refunds
Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
Tax treatment
Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.

Resources and limits

CPU allocation and billing basis
2 vCPUs, Type B
RAM
2 GB
GPU / VRAM
No GPU included in this listed CPU VPS configuration.
Storage and persistence
20 GB NVMe
Network egress
5 TB transfer
Agent limit
No provider-managed agent quota confirmed; limited by server capacity and application configuration.
Concurrency
Application/resource dependent; no guaranteed agent concurrency quota confirmed.
Execution quota
No managed execution quota confirmed; server and external API constraints apply.
Maximum session / execution duration
Customer-controlled process lifetime; uptime and resource limits apply.
Request rate limit
Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
Continuous execution / idle behavior
Keep the server provisioned and configure a service supervisor; idle provisioned resources remain billable.
Retention
Application-managed; configure backups and log retention explicitly.

Plan controls

Support
24/7 technical support; managed service is an add-on.
Contractual SLA / availability target
Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
Plan-specific security and compliance
Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
Eligibility and restrictions
2 GB reference plan is smaller than the guide development recommendation of 2 vCPU/4 GB.

Evidence

Official pricing source
Official source
Last checked (UTC date)
2026-10-23
Source interpretation and caveats
Representative plan only, not the complete provider catalog. Prices are a dated reference; check official checkout for current regional terms.
1 fields not disclosed

Price effective date, if explicitly published

Pro example — 4 GB

Subscription

USD 39/mo

Representative configuration; base amount is not total agent cost

Included

Configurable cloud servers for running OpenClaw.

Extra usage

App-page reference: extra traffic $0.01/GB and additional storage $0.05/GB-month; selected region/configuration controls the final quote.

Full conditions & limits

Pricing

Pricing model
Published
Base subscription amount (not total cost)
39
Currency
USD
Billing interval
Monthly
Subscription scope
Representative configuration; base amount is not total agent cost
Annual commitment / upfront payment
Published configurable Pro example $39/month; optional backup/management and selected location change the total.
Setup fee
Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
Included usage
Configurable cloud servers for running OpenClaw.
Overage rates
App-page reference: extra traffic $0.01/GB and additional storage $0.05/GB-month; selected region/configuration controls the final quote.
Model costs and BYOK conditions
Model API usage and third-party tools are additional unless explicitly included by the selected offer.
Free trial / credits / expiry
30-day trial, one server worth up to $100; eligibility and termination conditions apply.
Cancellation and refunds
Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
Tax treatment
Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.

Resources and limits

CPU allocation and billing basis
2 vCPUs, Type B
RAM
4 GB
GPU / VRAM
No GPU included in this listed CPU VPS configuration.
Storage and persistence
20 GB NVMe
Network egress
5 TB transfer
Agent limit
No provider-managed agent quota confirmed; limited by server capacity and application configuration.
Concurrency
Application/resource dependent; no guaranteed agent concurrency quota confirmed.
Execution quota
No managed execution quota confirmed; server and external API constraints apply.
Maximum session / execution duration
Customer-controlled process lifetime; uptime and resource limits apply.
Request rate limit
Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
Continuous execution / idle behavior
Keep the server provisioned and configure a service supervisor; idle provisioned resources remain billable.
Retention
Application-managed; configure backups and log retention explicitly.

Plan controls

Support
24/7 technical support; managed service is an add-on.
Contractual SLA / availability target
Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
Plan-specific security and compliance
Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
Eligibility and restrictions
Matches the guide development/test memory recommendation; production guide recommends 4 vCPU/8 GB.

Evidence

Official pricing source
Official source
Last checked (UTC date)
2026-10-23
Source interpretation and caveats
Additional representative configuration, not the complete provider catalog. Read the linked official source for current region and term conditions.
1 fields not disclosed

Price effective date, if explicitly published

Under the hood

Explore the specifications

Open a category for the details. Capabilities may depend on the selected plan.

Company & deploymentService model, use cases and limitations

Company and service

Official website
Official source
Documentation
Official source
Hosting category
VPS
Deployment model
Customer-administered cloud server; OpenClaw application setup and ongoing operations require configuration.
Best suited to
Configurable cloud servers for running OpenClaw.
Important limitations
OpenClaw guide recommends 2 vCPU/4 GB for development and 4 vCPU/8 GB for moderate production. The 2 GB Standard reference is not that recommendation.
Compatibility & toolsModels, memory, MCP and integrations

Compatibility and tools

Frameworks / SDKs
OpenClaw deployment or installation is documented; other compatible Linux agent software requires customer setup.
Languages / runtimes
Linux-compatible runtimes installed and maintained by the customer.
Model compatibility
Agent software selects the model provider; hardware capacity and provider API terms apply.
Bring your own model API key
Conditional / plan dependent
Memory and sessions
Application-managed state on server storage; persistent disk is not a managed agent-memory service.
MCP: client / server / hosting distinction
Install and configure compatible MCP clients or servers yourself; no managed MCP service is assumed.
Schedules and triggers
Configure application schedules, cron or a process supervisor yourself.
Browser execution
Browser automation requires installation, sufficient RAM and application security controls.
Code execution / sandbox
Customer-controlled Linux execution; isolate untrusted agent code separately.
App integrations / authentication
Configure agent channels, API keys and authentication in the installed application.
Infrastructure & operationsRegions, scaling, networking and recovery

Infrastructure and operations

Available deployment regions
Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
Scaling and idle behavior
Resize server resources as available; application scaling and process supervision are customer responsibilities.
Git / deployment workflow
Provider control panel and SSH; application install method depends on the product.
Private network / static IP / egress controls
Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
Backups and recovery
Extended daily backup to a separate storage array is an optional add-on.
Logs, tracing, metrics and evaluations
Customer configures application logs, monitoring and retention.
Security & supportIsolation, access controls and support

Security and support

Isolation model
Virtual-server isolation; in-guest agent permissions and sandboxing are customer responsibilities.
Secrets management
Store and restrict model credentials in the application/OS; do not expose them in public endpoints.
SSO / roles / audit logging
Server administrator access; application roles and SSO require separate implementation.
Compliance evidence and scope
Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
Support channels
24/7 technical support; managed operating-system service is an optional selection.

Evidence, not assumptions

Sources & verification

Reviewed 2026-10-23 UTC. “Not disclosed” means a value was not confirmed in these sources, not that a capability is unavailable.