xpu liveBETA

Agent runtime

Letta

Stateful agent hosting with persistent memory and separately metered tools and model usage.

Own model keySupported
Published plans4
Last checked2026-10-23
Source statusSources reviewed

The essentials

What Letta offers

Letta provides a runtime for agents that retain context across conversations. This profile separates its developer API pricing from personal and team subscriptions so that cloud execution costs are easier to evaluate.

Choose a plan by workload and access method. The API plan charges separately for the subscription, active agents, tools and model usage. Specifications not confirmed in the linked documentation are explicitly marked rather than inferred.

Subscription & usage

Choose a plan. Check the scope.

Official pricing

These plans can serve different access methods. Model usage and resource charges may be additional.

API Plan

Subscription

USD 20/mo

Per API subscription, plus usage

Included

Unlimited agent creation; active-agent and tool usage billed separately.

Extra usage

$0.10 / active agent / month; $0.00015 / second of tool execution; model tokens additional.

Full conditions & limits

Pricing

Pricing model
Published
Base subscription amount (not total cost)
20
Currency
USD
Billing interval
Monthly
Subscription scope
Per API subscription, plus usage
Included usage
Unlimited agent creation; active-agent and tool usage billed separately.
Overage rates
$0.10 / active agent / month; $0.00015 / second of tool execution; model tokens additional.
Model costs and BYOK conditions
Model usage is additional. External API keys are supported; provider charges still apply.
5 fields not disclosed

Annual commitment / upfront payment · Setup fee · Free trial / credits / expiry · Cancellation and refunds · Tax treatment

Resources and limits

Agent limit
Unlimited agent creation; active agents are billable.
11 fields not disclosed

CPU allocation and billing basis · RAM · GPU / VRAM · Storage and persistence · Network egress · Concurrency · Execution quota · Maximum session / execution duration · Request rate limit · Continuous execution / idle behavior · Retention

Plan controls

Plan-specific security and compliance
API key authentication.
3 fields not disclosed

Support · Contractual SLA / availability target · Eligibility and restrictions

Evidence

Official pricing source
Official source
Last checked (UTC date)
2026-10-23
Source interpretation and caveats
Personal, team and API subscriptions serve different access patterns. A base subscription is not the total monthly bill.
1 fields not disclosed

Price effective date, if explicitly published

Pro

Subscription

USD 20/mo

Personal subscription; not the developer API plan

Included

Up to 20 stateful agents; Letta Auto quota; 50 MiB per memory repository.

Extra usage

Pay-as-you-go overage; exact Auto quota not specified here.

Full conditions & limits

Pricing

Pricing model
Published
Base subscription amount (not total cost)
20
Currency
USD
Billing interval
Monthly
Subscription scope
Personal subscription; not the developer API plan
Included usage
Up to 20 stateful agents; Letta Auto quota; 50 MiB per memory repository.
Overage rates
Pay-as-you-go overage; exact Auto quota not specified here.
Model costs and BYOK conditions
Model usage is additional. External API keys are supported; provider charges still apply.
5 fields not disclosed

Annual commitment / upfront payment · Setup fee · Free trial / credits / expiry · Cancellation and refunds · Tax treatment

Resources and limits

Storage and persistence
50 MiB per memory repository.
Agent limit
Up to 20 stateful agents.
10 fields not disclosed

CPU allocation and billing basis · RAM · GPU / VRAM · Network egress · Concurrency · Execution quota · Maximum session / execution duration · Request rate limit · Continuous execution / idle behavior · Retention

Plan controls

Eligibility and restrictions
Personal plan; remote sandboxes supported. API pricing is separate.
3 fields not disclosed

Support · Contractual SLA / availability target · Plan-specific security and compliance

Evidence

Official pricing source
Official source
Last checked (UTC date)
2026-10-23
Source interpretation and caveats
Personal, team and API subscriptions serve different access patterns. A base subscription is not the total monthly bill.
1 fields not disclosed

Price effective date, if explicitly published

Teams Pro

Subscription

USD 20/mo

Per seat per month

Included

Shared agents and team access controls; Letta Auto quota.

Full conditions & limits

Pricing

Pricing model
Published
Base subscription amount (not total cost)
20
Currency
USD
Billing interval
Monthly
Subscription scope
Per seat per month
Included usage
Shared agents and team access controls; Letta Auto quota.
Model costs and BYOK conditions
Model usage is additional. External API keys are supported; provider charges still apply.
6 fields not disclosed

Annual commitment / upfront payment · Setup fee · Overage rates · Free trial / credits / expiry · Cancellation and refunds · Tax treatment

Resources and limits

12 fields not disclosed

CPU allocation and billing basis · RAM · GPU / VRAM · Storage and persistence · Network egress · Agent limit · Concurrency · Execution quota · Maximum session / execution duration · Request rate limit · Continuous execution / idle behavior · Retention

Plan controls

Eligibility and restrictions
Team collaboration subscription; not interchangeable with API pricing.
3 fields not disclosed

Support · Contractual SLA / availability target · Plan-specific security and compliance

Evidence

Official pricing source
Official source
Last checked (UTC date)
2026-10-23
Source interpretation and caveats
Personal, team and API subscriptions serve different access patterns. A base subscription is not the total monthly bill.
1 fields not disclosed

Price effective date, if explicitly published

Enterprise

Custom contract

Contact sales

Negotiated enterprise contract

Included

Volume-based pricing and increased quotas.

Full conditions & limits

Pricing

Pricing model
Contact sales
Currency
USD
Billing interval
Custom contract
Subscription scope
Negotiated enterprise contract
Included usage
Volume-based pricing and increased quotas.
Model costs and BYOK conditions
Model usage is additional. External API keys are supported; provider charges still apply.
7 fields not disclosed

Base subscription amount (not total cost) · Annual commitment / upfront payment · Setup fee · Overage rates · Free trial / credits / expiry · Cancellation and refunds · Tax treatment

Resources and limits

12 fields not disclosed

CPU allocation and billing basis · RAM · GPU / VRAM · Storage and persistence · Network egress · Agent limit · Concurrency · Execution quota · Maximum session / execution duration · Request rate limit · Continuous execution / idle behavior · Retention

Plan controls

Support
Dedicated support.
Plan-specific security and compliance
Role-based access control; SAML/OIDC SSO.
2 fields not disclosed

Contractual SLA / availability target · Eligibility and restrictions

Evidence

Official pricing source
Official source
Last checked (UTC date)
2026-10-23
Source interpretation and caveats
Personal, team and API subscriptions serve different access patterns. A base subscription is not the total monthly bill.
1 fields not disclosed

Price effective date, if explicitly published

Under the hood

Explore the specifications

Open a category for the details. Capabilities may depend on the selected plan.

Company & deploymentService model, use cases and limitations

Company and service

Official website
Official source
Documentation
Official source
Hosting category
Agent runtime
Deployment model
Managed cloud; self-hosted App Server is a separate option.
Best suited to
Stateful agents, persistent conversation context and agents that use cloud tools.
Important limitations
API subscription, active-agent fees, tool execution and model usage are separate charges. Personal Pro and API are different plans. Exact cloud CPU, RAM, regions and concurrency quotas were not disclosed in the reviewed sources.
Compatibility & toolsModels, memory, MCP and integrations

Compatibility and tools

Frameworks / SDKs
Letta Agent SDK; Letta App Server. Compatibility with other agent runtimes is not assumed.
Languages / runtimes
TypeScript Agent SDK; other language/runtime guarantees not confirmed in these sources.
Model compatibility
Model selection and external API keys are supported; availability depends on the selected model provider.
Bring your own model API key
Supported
Memory and sessions
Persistent agent identity, memory and session history; execution can move between cloud and connected computers.
MCP: client / server / hosting distinction
MCP integration documented. Hosting an arbitrary standalone MCP server is not confirmed by these sources.
Schedules and triggers
Scheduled agent tasks; Slack integration can deliver messages to cloud agents.
Browser execution
Cloud-agent documentation describes tool execution; browser-specific quotas and pricing were not confirmed.
Code execution / sandbox
Each cloud conversation can run in an isolated cloud computer. Tool execution is metered in the API plan.
App integrations / authentication
GitHub and Slack cloud integrations; credentials configured for the cloud computer.
Infrastructure & operationsRegions, scaling, networking and recovery

Infrastructure and operations

Available deployment regions
Not disclosed in reviewed sources.
Scaling and idle behavior
Each cloud conversation runs in its own isolated computer. Documentation describes large parallel workloads, but does not publish an account-specific concurrency entitlement.
Git / deployment workflow
Web app or Agent SDK with backend cloud and no computer selector: each session receives a managed sandbox. A computer selector uses a registered machine instead.
Private network / static IP / egress controls
Private networking, static IP and egress controls: not disclosed in reviewed sources.
Backups and recovery
Memory persistence is documented; backup schedule, restore guarantees and recovery objectives were not disclosed.
Logs, tracing, metrics and evaluations
Session history is documented; log retention and production monitoring guarantees were not confirmed.
Security & supportIsolation, access controls and support

Security and support

Isolation model
Cloud conversations use isolated computers with access to configured resources.
Secrets management
Configured cloud secrets; CLI secrets can be injected into tool commands with output scrubbing.
SSO / roles / audit logging
Enterprise lists role-based access control and SAML/OIDC SSO; availability in API plan not confirmed.
Compliance evidence and scope
No compliance certification scope was confirmed in the reviewed sources.
Support channels
Enterprise dedicated support. Public contact: [email protected]; response commitments not disclosed.

Evidence, not assumptions

Sources & verification

Reviewed 2026-10-23 UTC. “Not disclosed” means a value was not confirmed in these sources, not that a capability is unavailable.