xpu liveBETA

Application hosting

Railway

Template-based OpenClaw deployment on an application platform.

Own model keyPlan dependent
Published plans1
Last checked2026-10-23
Source statusSources reviewed

The essentials

What Railway offers

Railway is listed here as paas infrastructure for AI agent workloads. Template-based OpenClaw deployment on an application platform.

Pricing and deployment

Minimum $5 monthly charge includes $5 resource usage; consumption above included credit is additional.

Choosing this service

Evaluate the execution model, persistence requirements and connected services before choosing a deployment. A platform base fee or compute rate is not a complete model-usage budget.

Specifications below distinguish documented features from information not disclosed in the reviewed sources. Official links and the review date are provided for checking current terms.

Subscription & usage

Choose a plan. Check the scope.

Official pricing

These plans can serve different access methods. Model usage and resource charges may be additional.

Hobby

Subscription

USD 5/mo

Monthly minimum/base subscription plus metered resources and connected services

Included

Template-based OpenClaw deployment on an application platform.

Extra usage

Container reference: CPU $20/vCPU-month, RAM $10/GB-month, volume $0.15/GB-month, egress $0.05/GB. VM/sandbox workloads use separate $50/vCPU-month and $50/GB-month rates.

Full conditions & limits

Pricing

Pricing model
Published
Base subscription amount (not total cost)
5
Currency
USD
Billing interval
Monthly
Subscription scope
Monthly minimum/base subscription plus metered resources and connected services
Annual commitment / upfront payment
Minimum $5 monthly charge includes $5 resource usage; consumption above included credit is additional.
Setup fee
Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
Included usage
Template-based OpenClaw deployment on an application platform.
Overage rates
Container reference: CPU $20/vCPU-month, RAM $10/GB-month, volume $0.15/GB-month, egress $0.05/GB. VM/sandbox workloads use separate $50/vCPU-month and $50/GB-month rates.
Model costs and BYOK conditions
Model API usage and third-party tools are additional unless explicitly included by the selected offer.
Free trial / credits / expiry
Trial accounts receive a one-time $5 credit; Hobby subscription remains a paid plan.
Cancellation and refunds
Downgrade takes effect next billing cycle; included usage credit does not roll over.
Tax treatment
Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.

Resources and limits

CPU allocation and billing basis
Hobby ceiling: 48 vCPU per service including replica multiplication; actual usage billed.
RAM
Hobby ceiling: 48 GB per service including replica multiplication; actual usage billed.
GPU / VRAM
Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
Storage and persistence
Hobby: up to 100 GB ephemeral storage and 5 GB volume storage; volume consumption charged separately.
Network egress
Outbound bandwidth $0.05/GB
Agent limit
Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
Concurrency
Up to 6 service replicas on Hobby; this is not a guaranteed agent-concurrency quota.
Execution quota
Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
Maximum session / execution duration
Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
Request rate limit
Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
Continuous execution / idle behavior
Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
Retention
Logs 7 days; removed deployment images 72 hours; Hobby volume data deleted 60 days after cancellation.

Plan controls

Support
Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
Contractual SLA / availability target
Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
Plan-specific security and compliance
Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
Eligibility and restrictions
$5 credit offsets container or VM usage; resource ceilings are not resources included free in the $5 fee.

Evidence

Official pricing source
Official source
Last checked (UTC date)
2026-10-23
Source interpretation and caveats
Template is hosted on the official Railway site; template authorship does not imply platform maintenance of the agent application.
1 fields not disclosed

Price effective date, if explicitly published

Under the hood

Explore the specifications

Open a category for the details. Capabilities may depend on the selected plan.

Company & deploymentService model, use cases and limitations

Company and service

Official website
Official source
Documentation
Official source
Hosting category
Application hosting
Deployment model
Managed platform; customer deploys and configures the agent workload.
Best suited to
Template-based OpenClaw deployment on an application platform.
Important limitations
Minimum $5 monthly charge includes $5 resource usage; consumption above included credit is additional.
Compatibility & toolsModels, memory, MCP and integrations

Compatibility and tools

Frameworks / SDKs
Template-deployed OpenClaw; custom applications and containers.
Languages / runtimes
Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
Model compatibility
Model availability and credentials depend on the selected framework and model provider.
Bring your own model API key
Conditional / plan dependent
Memory and sessions
Persist application state in a configured volume; template uses /data.
MCP: client / server / hosting distinction
Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
Schedules and triggers
Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
Browser execution
Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
Code execution / sandbox
Execution facilities depend on the selected runtime and configured tools.
App integrations / authentication
Configure supported tools and provider credentials; third-party services can add charges.
Infrastructure & operationsRegions, scaling, networking and recovery

Infrastructure and operations

Available deployment regions
Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
Scaling and idle behavior
Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
Git / deployment workflow
Deployment template, source repository and platform build/deployment controls.
Private network / static IP / egress controls
Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
Backups and recovery
Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
Logs, tracing, metrics and evaluations
Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
Security & supportIsolation, access controls and support

Security and support

Isolation model
Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
Secrets management
Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
SSO / roles / audit logging
Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
Compliance evidence and scope
Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
Support channels
Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.

Evidence, not assumptions

Sources & verification

Reviewed 2026-10-23 UTC. “Not disclosed” means a value was not confirmed in these sources, not that a capability is unavailable.