Application hosting
Render
Cursor self-hosted agent template using background execution and a trigger API.
The essentials
What Render offers
Render is listed here as paas infrastructure for AI agent workloads. Cursor self-hosted agent template using background execution and a trigger API.
Pricing and deployment
Starting price for one paid service, not the total Cursor template. Worker, trigger API, disk, workspace and Cursor licensing can add charges.
Choosing this service
Evaluate the execution model, persistence requirements and connected services before choosing a deployment. A platform base fee or compute rate is not a complete model-usage budget.
Specifications below distinguish documented features from information not disclosed in the reviewed sources. Official links and the review date are provided for checking current terms.
Subscription & usage
Choose a plan. Check the scope.
These plans can serve different access methods. Model usage and resource charges may be additional.
Paid service — starting compute reference
SubscriptionUSD 7/mo
Per paid service per month; other template services, disk and licensing add charges.
Cursor self-hosted agent template using background execution and a trigger API.
Additional resources, optional services and model/provider usage can add charges; see official pricing.
Full conditions & limits
Pricing
- Pricing model
- Published
- Base subscription amount (not total cost)
- 7
- Currency
- USD
- Billing interval
- Monthly
- Subscription scope
- Per paid service per month; other template services, disk and licensing add charges.
- Annual commitment / upfront payment
- Starting price for one paid service, not the total Cursor template. Worker, trigger API, disk, workspace and Cursor licensing can add charges.
- Setup fee
- Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
- Included usage
- Cursor self-hosted agent template using background execution and a trigger API.
- Overage rates
- Additional resources, optional services and model/provider usage can add charges; see official pricing.
- Model costs and BYOK conditions
- Model API usage and third-party tools are additional unless explicitly included by the selected offer.
- Free trial / credits / expiry
- Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
- Cancellation and refunds
- Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
- Tax treatment
- Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
Resources and limits
- CPU allocation and billing basis
- 0.5 CPU
- RAM
- 512 MB
- GPU / VRAM
- Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
- Storage and persistence
- Persistent SSD disk add-on $0.25/GB-month; base compute has no included persistent disk.
- Network egress
- Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
- Agent limit
- Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
- Concurrency
- Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
- Execution quota
- Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
- Maximum session / execution duration
- Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
- Request rate limit
- Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
- Continuous execution / idle behavior
- Paid service compute; the free web-service sleep policy does not apply to this paid instance.
- Retention
- Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
Plan controls
- Support
- Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
- Contractual SLA / availability target
- Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
- Plan-specific security and compliance
- Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
- Eligibility and restrictions
- One 0.5c-512mb service only. The Cursor template also needs a trigger API/worker configuration and external Cursor access.
Evidence
- Official pricing source
- Official source
- Last checked (UTC date)
- 2026-10-23
- Source interpretation and caveats
- Representative plan only, not the complete provider catalog. Prices are a dated reference; check official checkout for current regional terms.
1 fields not disclosed
Price effective date, if explicitly published
1c-2g — paid service compute
SubscriptionUSD 25/mo
Per paid service per month; other template services, disk and licensing add charges.
Cursor self-hosted agent template using background execution and a trigger API.
Additional resources, optional services and model/provider usage can add charges; see official pricing.
Full conditions & limits
Pricing
- Pricing model
- Published
- Base subscription amount (not total cost)
- 25
- Currency
- USD
- Billing interval
- Monthly
- Subscription scope
- Per paid service per month; other template services, disk and licensing add charges.
- Annual commitment / upfront payment
- Paid service monthly reference; prorated resource billing and other services apply.
- Setup fee
- Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
- Included usage
- Cursor self-hosted agent template using background execution and a trigger API.
- Overage rates
- Additional resources, optional services and model/provider usage can add charges; see official pricing.
- Model costs and BYOK conditions
- Model API usage and third-party tools are additional unless explicitly included by the selected offer.
- Free trial / credits / expiry
- Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
- Cancellation and refunds
- Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
- Tax treatment
- Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
Resources and limits
- CPU allocation and billing basis
- 1 CPU
- RAM
- 2 GB
- GPU / VRAM
- Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
- Storage and persistence
- Persistent SSD disk add-on $0.25/GB-month; base compute has no included persistent disk.
- Network egress
- Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
- Agent limit
- Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
- Concurrency
- Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
- Execution quota
- Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
- Maximum session / execution duration
- Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
- Request rate limit
- Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
- Continuous execution / idle behavior
- Paid service compute; the free web-service sleep policy does not apply to this paid instance.
- Retention
- Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
Plan controls
- Support
- Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
- Contractual SLA / availability target
- Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
- Plan-specific security and compliance
- Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
- Eligibility and restrictions
- One 0.5c-512mb service only. The Cursor template also needs a trigger API/worker configuration and external Cursor access.
Evidence
- Official pricing source
- Official source
- Last checked (UTC date)
- 2026-10-23
- Source interpretation and caveats
- Additional representative configuration, not the complete provider catalog. Read the linked official source for current region and term conditions.
1 fields not disclosed
Price effective date, if explicitly published
Under the hood
Explore the specifications
Open a category for the details. Capabilities may depend on the selected plan.
Company & deploymentService model, use cases and limitations
Company and service
- Official website
- Official source
- Pricing page
- Official source
- Documentation
- Official source
- Hosting category
- Application hosting
- Deployment model
- Managed platform; customer deploys and configures the agent workload.
- Best suited to
- Cursor self-hosted agent template using background execution and a trigger API.
- Important limitations
- Starting price for one paid service, not the total Cursor template. Worker, trigger API, disk, workspace and Cursor licensing can add charges.
Compatibility & toolsModels, memory, MCP and integrations
Compatibility and tools
- Frameworks / SDKs
- Cursor self-hosted agent template and supported container/application runtimes.
- Languages / runtimes
- Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
- Model compatibility
- Model availability and credentials depend on the selected framework and model provider.
- Bring your own model API key
- Conditional / plan dependent
- Memory and sessions
- Application state and persistent disks must be configured; service filesystem persistence must not be assumed.
- MCP: client / server / hosting distinction
- Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
- Schedules and triggers
- Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
- Browser execution
- Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
- Code execution / sandbox
- Execution facilities depend on the selected runtime and configured tools.
- App integrations / authentication
- Template documents Slack, Linear and HTTP triggers; credentials must be configured.
Infrastructure & operationsRegions, scaling, networking and recovery
Infrastructure and operations
- Available deployment regions
- Oregon, Ohio, Virginia, Frankfurt and Singapore; service availability varies.
- Scaling and idle behavior
- Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
- Git / deployment workflow
- Blueprint templates, Git deployment and Docker containers.
- Private network / static IP / egress controls
- Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
- Backups and recovery
- Persistent disks are a paid add-on; configure application data persistence explicitly.
- Logs, tracing, metrics and evaluations
- Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
Security & supportIsolation, access controls and support
Security and support
- Isolation model
- Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
- Secrets management
- Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
- SSO / roles / audit logging
- Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
- Compliance evidence and scope
- Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
- Support channels
- Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
Evidence, not assumptions
Sources & verification
Reviewed 2026-10-23 UTC. “Not disclosed” means a value was not confirmed in these sources, not that a capability is unavailable.