The essentials
What UpCloud offers
UpCloud is listed here as VPS infrastructure for AI agent workloads. Ubuntu cloud-server guide for installing OpenClaw yourself.
Pricing and deployment
Approximate monthly reference based on 30 days; hourly billing. Taxes excluded.
Choosing this service
Choose this option when you want server control and can maintain the operating system, agent software and credentials.
Specifications below distinguish documented features from information not disclosed in the reviewed sources. Official links and the review date are provided for checking current terms.
Subscription & usage
Choose a plan. Check the scope.
These plans can serve different access methods. Model usage and resource charges may be additional.
Developer — 2 GB
SubscriptionEUR 8/mo
Representative configuration; base amount is not total agent cost
Ubuntu cloud-server guide for installing OpenClaw yourself.
Optional Simple Backup adds 10–60% depending on retention for eligible predefined plans; additional storage and other services billed separately.
Full conditions & limits
Pricing
- Pricing model
- Published
- Base subscription amount (not total cost)
- 8
- Currency
- EUR
- Billing interval
- Monthly
- Subscription scope
- Representative configuration; base amount is not total agent cost
- Annual commitment / upfront payment
- Approximate monthly reference based on 30 days; hourly billing. Taxes excluded.
- Setup fee
- Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
- Included usage
- Ubuntu cloud-server guide for installing OpenClaw yourself.
- Overage rates
- Optional Simple Backup adds 10–60% depending on retention for eligible predefined plans; additional storage and other services billed separately.
- Model costs and BYOK conditions
- Model API usage and third-party tools are additional unless explicitly included by the selected offer.
- Free trial / credits / expiry
- Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
- Cancellation and refunds
- Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
- Tax treatment
- Prices exclude applicable taxes.
Resources and limits
- CPU allocation and billing basis
- 1 vCPU
- RAM
- 2 GB
- GPU / VRAM
- No GPU included in this listed CPU VPS configuration.
- Storage and persistence
- 30 GB
- Network egress
- Transfer subject to provider fair-use policy
- Agent limit
- No provider-managed agent quota confirmed; limited by server capacity and application configuration.
- Concurrency
- Application/resource dependent; no guaranteed agent concurrency quota confirmed.
- Execution quota
- No managed execution quota confirmed; server and external API constraints apply.
- Maximum session / execution duration
- Customer-controlled process lifetime; uptime and resource limits apply.
- Request rate limit
- Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
- Continuous execution / idle behavior
- Keep the server provisioned and configure a service supervisor; idle provisioned resources remain billable.
- Retention
- Backup retention options: 1 daily; 7 daily; 7 daily plus 4 weekly; or 7 daily plus 4 weekly plus 12 monthly.
Plan controls
- Support
- Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
- Contractual SLA / availability target
- Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
- Plan-specific security and compliance
- Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
- Eligibility and restrictions
- Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
Evidence
- Official pricing source
- Official source
- Last checked (UTC date)
- 2026-10-23
- Source interpretation and caveats
- Representative plan only, not the complete provider catalog. Prices are a dated reference; check official checkout for current regional terms.
1 fields not disclosed
Price effective date, if explicitly published
Developer — 4 GB
SubscriptionEUR 18/mo
Representative configuration; base amount is not total agent cost
Ubuntu cloud-server guide for installing OpenClaw yourself.
Optional Simple Backup adds 10–60% depending on retention for eligible predefined plans; additional storage and other services billed separately.
Full conditions & limits
Pricing
- Pricing model
- Published
- Base subscription amount (not total cost)
- 18
- Currency
- EUR
- Billing interval
- Monthly
- Subscription scope
- Representative configuration; base amount is not total agent cost
- Annual commitment / upfront payment
- EUR 18 approximate monthly reference based on 30 days; billed hourly; taxes excluded.
- Setup fee
- Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
- Included usage
- Ubuntu cloud-server guide for installing OpenClaw yourself.
- Overage rates
- Optional Simple Backup adds 10–60% depending on retention for eligible predefined plans; additional storage and other services billed separately.
- Model costs and BYOK conditions
- Model API usage and third-party tools are additional unless explicitly included by the selected offer.
- Free trial / credits / expiry
- Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
- Cancellation and refunds
- Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
- Tax treatment
- Prices exclude applicable taxes.
Resources and limits
- CPU allocation and billing basis
- 2 vCPUs
- RAM
- 4 GB
- GPU / VRAM
- No GPU included in this listed CPU VPS configuration.
- Storage and persistence
- 60 GB
- Network egress
- Transfer subject to provider fair-use policy
- Agent limit
- No provider-managed agent quota confirmed; limited by server capacity and application configuration.
- Concurrency
- Application/resource dependent; no guaranteed agent concurrency quota confirmed.
- Execution quota
- No managed execution quota confirmed; server and external API constraints apply.
- Maximum session / execution duration
- Customer-controlled process lifetime; uptime and resource limits apply.
- Request rate limit
- Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
- Continuous execution / idle behavior
- Keep the server provisioned and configure a service supervisor; idle provisioned resources remain billable.
- Retention
- Backup retention options: 1 daily; 7 daily; 7 daily plus 4 weekly; or 7 daily plus 4 weekly plus 12 monthly.
Plan controls
- Support
- Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
- Contractual SLA / availability target
- Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
- Plan-specific security and compliance
- Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
- Eligibility and restrictions
- Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
Evidence
- Official pricing source
- Official source
- Last checked (UTC date)
- 2026-10-23
- Source interpretation and caveats
- Additional representative configuration, not the complete provider catalog. Read the linked official source for current region and term conditions.
1 fields not disclosed
Price effective date, if explicitly published
Under the hood
Explore the specifications
Open a category for the details. Capabilities may depend on the selected plan.
Company & deploymentService model, use cases and limitations
Company and service
- Official website
- Official source
- Pricing page
- Official source
- Documentation
- Official source
- Hosting category
- VPS
- Deployment model
- Customer-administered virtual server.
- Best suited to
- Ubuntu cloud-server guide for installing OpenClaw yourself.
- Important limitations
- Approximate monthly reference based on 30 days; hourly billing. Taxes excluded.
Compatibility & toolsModels, memory, MCP and integrations
Compatibility and tools
- Frameworks / SDKs
- OpenClaw deployment or installation is documented; other compatible Linux agent software requires customer setup.
- Languages / runtimes
- Linux-compatible runtimes installed and maintained by the customer.
- Model compatibility
- Agent software selects the model provider; hardware capacity and provider API terms apply.
- Bring your own model API key
- Conditional / plan dependent
- Memory and sessions
- Application-managed state on server storage; persistent disk is not a managed agent-memory service.
- MCP: client / server / hosting distinction
- Install and configure compatible MCP clients or servers yourself; no managed MCP service is assumed.
- Schedules and triggers
- Configure application schedules, cron or a process supervisor yourself.
- Browser execution
- Browser automation requires installation, sufficient RAM and application security controls.
- Code execution / sandbox
- Customer-controlled Linux execution; isolate untrusted agent code separately.
- App integrations / authentication
- Configure agent channels, API keys and authentication in the installed application.
Infrastructure & operationsRegions, scaling, networking and recovery
Infrastructure and operations
- Available deployment regions
- Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
- Scaling and idle behavior
- Resize server resources as available; application scaling and process supervision are customer responsibilities.
- Git / deployment workflow
- Provider control panel and SSH; application install method depends on the product.
- Private network / static IP / egress controls
- Public IPv4 and cloud networking options; confirm location and optional services.
- Backups and recovery
- Simple Backup for predefined cloud plans: Day +10%, Week +20%, Month +40%, Year +60%; some plan/storage types use per-GB pricing.
- Logs, tracing, metrics and evaluations
- Customer configures application logs, monitoring and retention.
Security & supportIsolation, access controls and support
Security and support
- Isolation model
- Virtual-server isolation; in-guest agent permissions and sandboxing are customer responsibilities.
- Secrets management
- Store and restrict model credentials in the application/OS; do not expose them in public endpoints.
- SSO / roles / audit logging
- Server administrator access; application roles and SSO require separate implementation.
- Compliance evidence and scope
- Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
- Support channels
- Not disclosed in the reviewed official sources; confirm with the provider before purchase.
Evidence, not assumptions
Sources & verification
Reviewed 2026-10-23 UTC. “Not disclosed” means a value was not confirmed in these sources, not that a capability is unavailable.