
Product imagery: Apple
Apple Mini PC
Apple Mac mini (M4 Pro, 2024)
Mac mini with M4 Pro is the 2024 compact Apple desktop generation.
24GB memory / 512GB SSD
Price and availability reflect the checked date. Confirm the final configuration and total with the seller.
THE DEVICE
A closer look.
Apple Mac mini is listed here in the 24GB memory / 512GB SSD configuration. Mac mini with M4 Pro is the 2024 compact Apple desktop generation. The selected 24GB/512GB configuration is a defined entry build, not the maximum memory or storage supported by the family. Use this profile to compare the installed hardware, dated seller offer and practical requirements before selecting a local AI computer.
Apple Mac mini specifications and memory
The processor is Apple M4 Pro (2024), paired with Apple 16-core GPU. CPU and GPU share a single unified memory pool; no discrete VRAM capacity is added. Memory architecture matters because model weights, context and application buffers compete for capacity. Leave room for the operating system and background tools when estimating what will fit. A supported maximum is a purchasing option, rather than an extra pool installed in this machine.
For storage, the selected build specifies M.2 NVMe SSD. Review the configuration table for installed capacity and expansion details. A larger SSD can hold more model files, datasets and checkpoints, but it does not increase GPU memory. Furthermore, advertised raw drive capacity can differ from formatted space or usable capacity after RAID.
Using Apple Mac mini for local AI
Start with the model and software you intend to run. Then check the runtime’s supported processor architecture, GPU backend and operating system. A successful installation on one accelerator does not guarantee identical support on another. In particular, a vendor’s peak AI figure is not a measured token rate for your workload. Quantization, context length and batch size can change both memory demand and response speed.
Also review the physical setup. Network speed affects dataset transfers, while available display and USB connectors determine the adapters you need. Leave ventilation space around the enclosure and check the power supply requirement. A supply’s rated wattage describes its capacity; it is not a measurement of idle consumption.
Apple Mac mini price and buying checks
The recorded seller price is not yet confirmed for this exact configuration, checked on 26 October 2026. The offer section identifies the seller, market and stock status. Shipping, taxes, import eligibility and warranty service can change the final purchase cost. Confirm the exact configuration and dispatch date before ordering, especially where the seller lists a preorder or quotation.
For the source specification, visit the manufacturer’s product documentation. Compare alternatives in the AI desktops directory. This profile separates confirmed facts from undisclosed fields so that missing information remains visible and can be checked with the seller.
EXACT HARDWARE
The configuration behind the price.
This is the explicitly dated 2024 M4 Pro model. Prices of newer Apple generations are not attributed to it. Verify remaining seller inventory and exact build before purchase.
UNDER THE HOOD
Details that make the difference.
Compute7 documented fields
- Processor
- Apple M4 Pro (2024)
- CPU architecture
- Apple silicon / Arm64
- CPU cores / threads
- 12 CPU cores: 8 performance + 4 efficiency
- GPU
- Apple 16-core GPU
- GPU architecture / compute units
- Integrated Apple silicon GPU
- NPU
- 16-core Neural Engine
- AI platform / software support
- Apple Metal and compatible local inference runtimes; CUDA binaries require another platform.
Not disclosed: CPU frequency · Vendor peak AI compute (precision and conditions required).
Memory6 documented fields
- Installed system memory (GB)
- 24 GB
- Memory architecture
- Coherent unified memory
- Memory technology / speed
- Apple unified memory
- GPU memory allocation / shared-pool explanation
- CPU and GPU share a single unified memory pool; no discrete VRAM capacity is added.
- Memory bandwidth
- 273 GB/s
- Memory upgradeability
- Factory-configured; not user-upgradeable
Not disclosed: Dedicated VRAM (GB; leave blank for shared/unified pools).
Storage3 documented fields
- Installed SSD capacity (GB; 1000 = 1 TB)
- 512 GB
- Installed storage
- SSD included
- SSD interface / installed drive
- M.2 NVMe SSD
Not disclosed: Drive slots and expansion limits.
Connectivity5 documented fields
- Front I/O
- 2 USB-C 10Gb/s; headphone jack
- Rear / total I/O
- 3 Thunderbolt 5; HDMI; Ethernet
- Ethernet / high-speed networking
- Gigabit Ethernet; 10GbE is an optional build choice
- Wi-Fi
- Wi-Fi 6E
- Bluetooth
- 5.3
Not disclosed: Display outputs.
Chassis and power6 documented fields
- System weight (kg)
- 0.73 kg
- Weight scope
- Published system weight
- Dimensions (W × D × H, with units)
- 127 × 127 × 50 mm
- Cooling
- Active air cooling
- Power supply / adapter rating
- 155W maximum continuous power rating
- Operating system for this configuration
- macOS; check application and OS-version compatibility
Not disclosed: Processor TDP / power modes · Warranty / support conditions.
PRICE WITH CONTEXT
The seller. The source. The conditions.
Every amount is entered by the xpu live team for a specific configuration. Open the original listing for current stock and the final payable total.
Apple
Archived generation / seller inventory requires confirmation24GB memory / 512GB SSD
- Checked date
- 2026-10-26
- Availability
- Availability not confirmed
- Store / marketplace
- Apple
- Taxes
- Not specified
- Shipping / import
- Confirm delivery eligibility, shipping and import charges with the seller.
An exact current price for this precise configuration was not verified. Contact the manufacturer or an authorized seller; no old or different-generation price is substituted.
View original seller listing support.apple.comTRACEABLE INFORMATION
Sources & review.
Specifications reviewed 2026-10-26 UTC. Undisclosed values stay explicitly marked.