
Product imagery: Framework
Framework Workstation
Framework Desktop
Framework Desktop emphasizes replaceable desktop components around an integrated AMD platform.
192GB memory / 2TB SSD
Price and availability reflect the checked date. Confirm the final configuration and total with the seller.
THE DEVICE
A closer look.
Framework Desktop is listed here in the 192GB memory / 2TB SSD configuration. Framework Desktop emphasizes replaceable desktop components around an integrated AMD platform. The selected prebuilt configuration is the newer 192GB Max+ PRO 495 system, so older Max+ 395 pricing does not describe this build. Use this profile to compare the installed hardware, dated seller offer and practical requirements before selecting a local AI computer.
Framework Desktop specifications and memory
The processor is AMD Ryzen AI Max+ PRO 495, paired with AMD Radeon 8065S. Integrated graphics shares system memory. No separate dedicated VRAM is installed. Memory architecture matters because model weights, context and application buffers compete for capacity. Leave room for the operating system and background tools when estimating what will fit. A supported maximum is a purchasing option, rather than an extra pool installed in this machine.
For storage, the selected build specifies M.2 NVMe SSD. Review the configuration table for installed capacity and expansion details. A larger SSD can hold more model files, datasets and checkpoints, but it does not increase GPU memory. Furthermore, advertised raw drive capacity can differ from formatted space or usable capacity after RAID.
Using Framework Desktop for local AI
Start with the model and software you intend to run. Then check the runtime’s supported processor architecture, GPU backend and operating system. A successful installation on one accelerator does not guarantee identical support on another. In particular, a vendor’s peak AI figure is not a measured token rate for your workload. Quantization, context length and batch size can change both memory demand and response speed.
Also review the physical setup. Network speed affects dataset transfers, while available display and USB connectors determine the adapters you need. Leave ventilation space around the enclosure and check the power supply requirement. A supply’s rated wattage describes its capacity; it is not a measurement of idle consumption.
Framework Desktop price and buying checks
The recorded seller price is USD 7449, checked on 26 October 2026. The offer section identifies the seller, market and stock status. Shipping, taxes, import eligibility and warranty service can change the final purchase cost. Confirm the exact configuration and dispatch date before ordering, especially where the seller lists a preorder or quotation.
For the source specification, visit the manufacturer’s product documentation. Compare alternatives in the AI desktops directory. This profile separates confirmed facts from undisclosed fields so that missing information remains visible and can be checked with the seller.
EXACT HARDWARE
The configuration behind the price.
UNDER THE HOOD
Details that make the difference.
Compute8 documented fields
- Processor
- AMD Ryzen AI Max+ PRO 495
- CPU architecture
- x86-64
- CPU cores / threads
- 16 cores / 32 threads
- CPU frequency
- 3.1–5.2GHz
- GPU
- AMD Radeon 8065S
- GPU architecture / compute units
- RDNA 3.5, 40 compute units
- NPU
- AMD XDNA 2; up to 55 NPU TOPS
- AI platform / software support
- Check the chosen inference runtime, operating system and GPU backend before deployment.
Not disclosed: Vendor peak AI compute (precision and conditions required).
Memory5 documented fields
- Installed system memory (GB)
- 192 GB
- Memory architecture
- System memory shared with integrated GPU
- Memory technology / speed
- 192GB LPDDR5x-8533 onboard
- GPU memory allocation / shared-pool explanation
- Integrated graphics shares system memory. No separate dedicated VRAM is installed.
- Memory upgradeability
- Onboard memory; not user-upgradeable
Not disclosed: Dedicated VRAM (GB; leave blank for shared/unified pools) · Memory bandwidth.
Storage4 documented fields
- Installed SSD capacity (GB; 1000 = 1 TB)
- 2 TB
- Installed storage
- SSD included
- SSD interface / installed drive
- M.2 NVMe SSD
- Drive slots and expansion limits
- Two M.2 PCIe 4.0 x4 slots, up to 8TB per slot
Connectivity4 documented fields
- Front I/O
- Two configurable expansion-card positions
- Rear / total I/O
- 2 USB4-C; 2 USB-A 10Gb/s; HDMI 2.1; 2 DisplayPort 2.1; 5GbE; audio
- Ethernet / high-speed networking
- 5GbE
- Wi-Fi
- Wi-Fi 7
Not disclosed: Display outputs · Bluetooth.
Chassis and power7 documented fields
- System weight (kg)
- ≈ 3.1 kg
- Weight scope
- Approximate
- Dimensions (W × D × H, with units)
- 96.8 × 205.5 × 226.1 mm
- Cooling
- 120mm Noctua fan
- Power supply / adapter rating
- 400W Flex ATX PSU
- Processor TDP / power modes
- 120W sustained / 140W boost
- Operating system for this configuration
- Fedora 44 KDE (selected prebuilt listing)
Not disclosed: Warranty / support conditions.
PRICE WITH CONTEXT
The seller. The source. The conditions.
Every amount is entered by the xpu live team for a specific configuration. Open the original listing for current stock and the final payable total.
Framework
United States / USD storefront192GB memory / 2TB SSD
- Checked date
- 2026-10-26
- Availability
- In stock when checked
- Store / marketplace
- Framework
- Taxes
- Not specified
- Shipping / import
- Confirm delivery eligibility, shipping and import charges with the seller.
TRACEABLE INFORMATION
Sources & review.
Specifications reviewed 2026-10-26 UTC. Undisclosed values stay explicitly marked.