xpu liveBETA

MINISFORUM Mini PC

MINISFORUM MS-S1 MAX

MS-S1 MAX combines a large shared memory pool with dual 10GbE.

128 GB shared RAM2 TB SSDx86-64
Manual seller priceUSD 3,919

128GB memory / 2TB SSD

Seller MINISFORUMChecked 2026-10-26
Preorder

Price and availability reflect the checked date. Confirm the final configuration and total with the seller.

THE DEVICE

A closer look.

MINISFORUM MS-S1 MAX is listed here in the 128GB memory / 2TB SSD configuration. MS-S1 MAX combines a large shared memory pool with dual 10GbE. Its physical expansion slot does not provide sixteen electrical PCIe lanes, an important distinction for external accelerator planning. Use this profile to compare the installed hardware, dated seller offer and practical requirements before selecting a local AI computer.

MINISFORUM MS-S1 MAX specifications and memory

The processor is AMD Ryzen AI Max+ 395, paired with AMD Radeon 8060S. Integrated graphics shares system memory. No separate dedicated VRAM is installed. Memory architecture matters because model weights, context and application buffers compete for capacity. Leave room for the operating system and background tools when estimating what will fit. A supported maximum is a purchasing option, rather than an extra pool installed in this machine.

For storage, the selected build specifies M.2 NVMe SSD. Review the configuration table for installed capacity and expansion details. A larger SSD can hold more model files, datasets and checkpoints, but it does not increase GPU memory. Furthermore, advertised raw drive capacity can differ from formatted space or usable capacity after RAID.

Using MINISFORUM MS-S1 MAX for local AI

Start with the model and software you intend to run. Then check the runtime’s supported processor architecture, GPU backend and operating system. A successful installation on one accelerator does not guarantee identical support on another. In particular, a vendor’s peak AI figure is not a measured token rate for your workload. Quantization, context length and batch size can change both memory demand and response speed.

Also review the physical setup. Network speed affects dataset transfers, while available display and USB connectors determine the adapters you need. Leave ventilation space around the enclosure and check the power supply requirement. A supply’s rated wattage describes its capacity; it is not a measurement of idle consumption.

MINISFORUM MS-S1 MAX price and buying checks

The recorded seller price is USD 3919, checked on 26 October 2026. The offer section identifies the seller, market and stock status. Shipping, taxes, import eligibility and warranty service can change the final purchase cost. Confirm the exact configuration and dispatch date before ordering, especially where the seller lists a preorder or quotation.

For the source specification, visit the manufacturer’s product documentation. Compare alternatives in the AI desktops directory. This profile separates confirmed facts from undisclosed fields so that missing information remains visible and can be checked with the seller.

EXACT HARDWARE

The configuration behind the price.

Complete system
ProcessorAMD Ryzen AI Max+ 39516 cores / 32 threads
GraphicsAMD Radeon 8060SRDNA 3.5, 40 compute units
Memory128 GB shared RAMLPDDR5x-8000 onboard
Storage2 TB SSDM.2 NVMe SSD
System weight2.8 kgPublished system weight
Dimensions222.1 × 206.3 × 77.1 mmCheck placement and cable clearance

Physical PCIe x16 expansion slot runs at PCIe 4.0 x4 electrically; it is not a full x16-lane link.

UNDER THE HOOD

Details that make the difference.

Open a category for the complete specification.
Compute8 documented fields
Processor
AMD Ryzen AI Max+ 395
CPU architecture
x86-64
CPU cores / threads
16 cores / 32 threads
CPU frequency
Up to 5.1GHz boost
GPU
AMD Radeon 8060S
GPU architecture / compute units
RDNA 3.5, 40 compute units
NPU
AMD XDNA 2; up to 50 NPU TOPS
AI platform / software support
Check the chosen inference runtime, operating system and GPU backend before deployment.

Not disclosed: Vendor peak AI compute (precision and conditions required).

Memory5 documented fields
Installed system memory (GB)
128 GB
Memory architecture
System memory shared with integrated GPU
Memory technology / speed
LPDDR5x-8000 onboard
GPU memory allocation / shared-pool explanation
Integrated graphics shares system memory. No separate dedicated VRAM is installed.
Memory upgradeability
Onboard memory; not user-upgradeable

Not disclosed: Dedicated VRAM (GB; leave blank for shared/unified pools) · Memory bandwidth.

Storage4 documented fields
Installed SSD capacity (GB; 1000 = 1 TB)
2 TB
Installed storage
SSD included
SSD interface / installed drive
M.2 NVMe SSD
Drive slots and expansion limits
Two M.2 slots: PCIe 4.0 x4 and PCIe 4.0 x1; up to 8TB each
Connectivity3 documented fields
Rear / total I/O
USB4 v2 80Gb/s; USB4 40Gb/s; HDMI; dual 10GbE; confirm complete front/rear layout
Ethernet / high-speed networking
Dual 10GbE
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi 7

Not disclosed: Front I/O · Display outputs · Bluetooth.

Chassis and power7 documented fields
System weight (kg)
2.8 kg
Weight scope
Published system weight
Dimensions (W × D × H, with units)
222.1 × 206.3 × 77.1 mm
Cooling
Active air cooling
Power supply / adapter rating
320W internal PSU
Operating system for this configuration
Windows 11 Pro
Warranty / support conditions
Two-year seller warranty; regional terms apply.

Not disclosed: Processor TDP / power modes.

PRICE WITH CONTEXT

The seller. The source. The conditions.

Manually maintained

Every amount is entered by the xpu live team for a specific configuration. Open the original listing for current stock and the final payable total.

Manufacturer store

MINISFORUM

United States / USD storefront
USD 3,919

128GB memory / 2TB SSD

Checked date
2026-10-26
Availability
Preorder
Store / marketplace
MINISFORUM
Taxes
Not specified
Shipping / import
Confirm delivery eligibility, shipping and import charges with the seller.

128GB/2TB option; advertised dispatch in late November 2026. Reconfirm lead time.

View original seller listing store.minisforum.com

TRACEABLE INFORMATION

Sources & review.

Specifications reviewed 2026-10-26 UTC. Undisclosed values stay explicitly marked.

← Back to all AI desktops